Triton Elementary School-Family Partnership Compact

09/09/2013 10:00

TRITON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL-FAMILY PARTNERSHIP COMPACT

Educating children is exciting, challenging, and rewarding. The goals that we all share include providing children with the best start in life, an excellent education, and positive citizenship habits. Therefore, our Teachers, Families, and Students, with the support of the Triton Board of School Trustees make the following commitments:

 
Teacher Agreement
It is important that students achieve. Therefore, I shall strive to do the following:
 Provide a safe, caring environment that encourages learning and fosters positive relationships.
 Greet students each morning with high expectations and emphasize that the day will be important.
 Develop challenging curriculum based on Indiana’s Academic Standards and promote student achievement.
 Make efficient use of academic learning time by providing quality teaching and leadership.
 Explain and model the behaviors and ways of doing things that are expected of students at school.
 Communicate frequently and meet annually with families about student progress and the school-family compact.
 Provide opportunities for parents to volunteer, participate, and observe in my classroom.
 Participate in professional development opportunities that improve teaching and learning and support the formation of partnerships with families and the community.
 Actively participate in collaborative decision making with parents and school colleagues to make our school accessible and welcoming for families.
 Respect the school, staff, students, and families.
_______________________________________ __________________________________________
        Classroom Teacher Signature                                 Title I Teacher Signature
 
Family/Parent Agreement
It is important that my child achieves in school. Therefore, I will strive to do the following:
 Ensure that my child attends school every day, gets adequate sleep, regular medical attention, and proper nutrition.
 Provide a quiet time and place for homework and monitor TV viewing.
 Read to my child or encourage my child to read every day.
 Communicate the importance of education and learning to my child.
 Regularly monitor my child’s progress in school.
 Support my child’s efforts to improve and do quality work.
 Attend parent-teacher conferences.
 Participate, as appropriate, in decisions about my child’s education and support the teacher’s efforts to help my child succeed in school.
 Support the school in its efforts to maintain proper discipline.
 Respect the school, staff, students, and families.
______________________________ __________________________________________
                        Date                                     Parent/Guardian Signature
 
Student Agreement
It is important that I work to the best of my ability. Therefore, I shall strive to do the following:
 Attend school regularly; be ready to learn, work hard, and give my best effort.
 Come to school each day with the necessary materials, tools for learning, and completed assignments.
 Know and follow the rules of the school and the class so that everyone has an opportunity to learn.
 Communicate regularly with my parents and teachers about school experiences so that they can help me be successful.
 Limit my TV watching, video game playing, and internet usage.
 Study or read every day after school.
 Work cooperatively with classmates, parents, and staff.
 Respect the school, staff, students, and families.
__________________________________________
                    Student Signature